How to Logout from Discord?

In case you do not know how to logout from Discord, in this article we are going to explain it in a quick and easy to understand way, so you can log out of your account without having to complicate too much.

Logging out of Discord can be useful for different reasons, whether you want to change your session, you are on a computer that is not yours or you are simply tired of using the program, this time we will show you what are the steps you must follow to log out in a simple and uncomplicated way.

As we have mentioned, in this article we are going to teach you step by step how to close the account, whether you do it from a mobile or from a computer. Logging out of Discord should not take you more than a few seconds, so you really should be clear that this is something very simple.

How to Logout from Discord

To begin with, we are going to explain how to complete this process from our computer, since it is the most used version of the program. Then we will show you how you can log out from your Android or iOS mobile.

Steps to log out of Discord from a computer

The first thing you should know is that logging out is something you can do with a couple of clicks, so you shouldn’t have any problems. The only thing you will have to do to follow the steps we are going to explain below is to open your Discord program from your computer.

This is something that can also be done by following the process from your computer, since the steps you have to follow do not change much, since the options are in the same place. That is to say, the interface of the browser version and the Windows program are almost identical, having some very small changes that go almost unnoticed, so these should not be a problem.

These are the steps you have to follow to logout from Discord:

  1. Start by opening the Discord program on your computer (or the web page where you are logged in).
  2. Now you will need to find the button to go to the User Settings. This button is the one in the lower left corner, which has the typical gear shape. Click on it once you have found it.
  3. In the left part of the program a menu will appear in which we will be able to find different options, among which we are going to have to select the last one, the one that says “Close session”.
logout in discord 1
  1. Next, we will be asked if we are sure that we want to close session. Now we will have to click on the button “Close session” again and ready, you will have already closed the session of your account.
logout in discord 2

As you can see in reality this process that you must follow is more than simple, so in less than a minute you should have already closed your session. Note that if you are logged out you can log back in as many times as you want using your username and password.

Steps to log out of Discord from cell phones

We have already explained the simple steps you have to follow to log out from your computer, so now we are going to explain what are the steps you have to follow from your cell phone.

You should know that actually the process we have to follow is quite similar, which is why you should not really have many problems to be able to log out. Anyway, these are the steps you have to follow:

  1. To start, you have to open the Discord application on the mobile in which your session is open.
  2. In the menu at the bottom right bar of the screen you will find your profile image, which you have to select.
logout discord mobile 1
  1. After selecting the image you will find yourself in the User Settings screen, in which the only thing you will have to do is to find and select the button that says “Logout“. In this case we will not be asked for any type of confirmation to close the session.
logout discord mobile 2

As you can see in both cases the steps that have to be followed to be able to know how to logout from Discord is very simple, regardless of whether we are on our computer or if we are on our mobile device.

Note that the fact that you log out does not mean that you are deleting your account, so you will be able to log in on another device or on the same device whenever you want using the same access data you have used previously.