How to Delete your Discord Account?

Discord has become a very big and complete platform for players as well as for all kinds of users and communities that want to have a better communication.

It is a program that allows you to send text messages, voice messages, video calls, emojis, etc., practically everything we need to have a rich and fluid communication.

delete discord account

It has also become a very good tool for streamers, allowing them to record their games immediately and broadcast them on some of the most popular services quite easily.

However, on some occasions the platform may simply not be what a user is looking for to have an easy communication, so you can choose to delete your Discord account.

This way, if you are sure you want to delete your Discord account forever, you can do it very easily by following the steps we will explain in this article.

How to permanently delete a Discord account?

Now we will explain the different methods you have to delete your Discord account depending on the device you are using:

Delete your Discord account from your mobile

Please note that you cannot delete your Discord account from your cell phone. This action has to be done from the desktop version of the application.

In case you don’t have the application on your computer (or the possibility to install it), you just have to contact Discord Support team from this link.

  • Select the subject of your query.send-a-request-support-discord
  • Enter your email address.
  • Select “Account Deletion Request” in the question type.how-to-delete-discord-account
  • Now select the operating system you are using (in this case iOS or Android).
  • Provide a description or details about the problem you are having (account removal) and press the “Submit” button.reason-to-delete-account-discord

There, now you simply have to wait for the support team to take care of the removal of your account.

Delete Discord Account from PC

Removing the account is final, so we really don’t recommend that you remove it if you’re not sure you’ll ever want to use it again. Even the project administrator won’t be able to do anything about it, so we recommend that you don’t make a hasty decision about deleting your account.

If you are absolutely sure you want to delete your account, simply follow the instructions we will share below:

  • Open the Discord application on your computer.
  • At the bottom of the main window look for your username and select the gear icon to the right of your username.discord settings
  • Now go to “My Account” to access your account settings.
  • Select the “Edit” button on the right side of the screen.edit-account-discord
  • At this point all you have to do is click on the “Delete Account” option.button-delete-account-discord

Now all you have to do is close the program and delete it from your computer. Note that, as mentioned above, following this process will have completely deleted your account.

If you want to use the program again, you will have to create a new account that will not have the information that your previous account had.

* Note: Keep in mind that if you are an administrator of a server (group), you must first give your permissions to another member. Otherwise, your community members will not be able to communicate after you have deleted your account.